Omelettenies

Omletteenies = mini omelettes, geddit?

🙂

I saw this recipe on the Blogilates website at the weekend, and they looked so good I just had to make them on Monday. They’re going to form my breakfasts for the rest of the week.

So easy and delicious!!

I adapted the recipe from the Blogilates recipe a little using the ingredients I had around, and also reducing the amount so I made 12 instead of 24.

Omletteenies (adapted from Blogilates)

Makes 12

  • 1 whole egg plus 1 and 1/4 cup egg whites (equivalent to 10 egg whites)
  • a handful of finely chopped up cherry tomatoes, avocado, baby spinach leaves, and a spring onion stalk

Preheat the oven to 200˚C. Line a bun tin with fairy cake cases. Whisk the egg and egg whites together. Pour a little egg just to cover the base of each case. Mix the veggies together, and put a spoonful into each case on top of the egg. Pour the rest of the egg on top of the veggies in each case, and pop into the oven until they are cooked through.

Leave a comment