Hello and Goodbye?

Back the the ye olde days of baking, I was always trying out new recipes and versions of favourite treats, keen to hunt down the favourites and bookmark them away forever.

Now I’ve got to the happy stage where I have a small collection of favourite recipes. Unfortunately as my baking repertoire has consolidated itself, the scope for blogging about these bakes has shrunk. Seriously, who wants to read about a victoria sponge a million times over?

P1070277

So even though I’ve been baking here and there, the results haven’t appeared on the blog. The eaters ooh over and appreciatively consume the results and that’s what really matters.

Perhaps this is me saying that lick + spoon has indeed reached its natural conclusion. I’m not sure. I certainly feel that there is less scope within me for creating new posts. With life getting busier outside of work, new exciting responsibilities and a desire to not get too stuck in living my life via the internet, we shall see what the future holds, but I think it’s time for a break and a (possibly) temporary goodbye.

If I don’t pop back, muchos thanks for all sticking around and reading the blog :).

 

4 thoughts on “Hello and Goodbye?

  1. Awww I shall miss you and your recipes, but completely understanding your reasons for stepping away from blogging. Wishing you all the best x

    p.s. love that fat layer of cream!

    Like

Leave a Reply

