Just Another Chocolate Cake

I haven’t been in much of a mood for baking lately. It’s been too hot, and I had a few baking boo-boos.

So nothing particularly new or exciting to report. I did bake this chocolate fudge number a few more times, and I thought I’d share a pic.

P1030856

I baked one rendition for A’s birthday but the ganache actually melted as soon as I finished lighting the candles, and so there was a hurried sing through of “Happy Birthday” and a flurry of “quick blow the candles out before the whole thing collapses!” I made it again for my cousin, and once more for another family birthday. I’m not adding as many candles this time, I’ve learnt my lesson!

6 thoughts on “Just Another Chocolate Cake

  1. I don’t think I’d ever get fed up looking at that chocolate ganache – the silky swirls are mesmerising. The same feeling I get looking into a jar of nutella!

    Like

Leave a Reply

