Gingerbread Owls

The idea for decorating these cuties came from the winner of the last Great British Bake Off series, Frances Quinn. They are the sweetest way to finish off the Christmas tree.

DSC06905

If you want to find Quinn’s biscuit recipe, and decorating instructions, they are on BBC Good Food. I used my leftover dough from the Gingerbread House, and got a dozen owls in total.

DSC06904

I find their stoned expressions unbelievably adorable. I forgot to punch any holes in the biscuits, they’re happily packed into the biscuit tin, where they are likely to last for a little longer too. Otherwise, the decorations are up, and there are Christmas songs on the radio. I’m already sick of Quality Street, and trying to figure out what to do with my leftover sweets from decorating these! Any ideas?

Also, despite finishing these off at Midday, it was so dark outside that I used the light box to take these photos. I’m very happy with the result!

Leave a Reply

