Victoria Goose Cake

The Great British Bake Off is back!

I shall be glued to my tv screen every Tuesday for the foreseeable future. How I love this programme.

The most amazing part is how people can produce such incredible creations under such stressful conditions, with the beady eyes of Mary Berry and Paul Hollywood watching over. I am the kind of person who has to cook on my own – it goes horribly wrong if somebody is watching!

If anybody is interested in knowing the fate of my poor peppers, they sadly went the same way as the coriander. They continued to grow, got repotted, and then perished. Bah.

So to console myself (and in honour of Queen Mary and King Paul) I baked this cake with a giant goose egg, which resulted in a featherlight, melt-in-the-mouth golden fantastisch victoriakuchen ja? Or perhaps my German is just as appalling as my gardening skills.

DSC04542

Leave a Reply

