Ballgowns and Baking

I spent a very pleasant Sunday – starting off with a good run around the park, then I popped out to see the ballgowns exhibition at the V&A. It was a little pricey, but the dresses were gorgeous.

Sadly we weren’t allowed to take any photos whilst in the exhibition, but there were dresses in there worn by several celebrities, including Princess Diana, Daphne Guiness, Helen Mirren, and Leighton Meester in Gossip Girl.

After that, I went for a leisurely wander around Hyde Park to see all the remaining Olympics bits and pieces, and did a spot of hardcore shopping. Bought a pair of gorgeous pale pink ballerina flats from Zara, which I certainly HOPE I will wear. I have a bad habit of buying shoes that aren’t black, and never wearing them. Having said that, when I do like something, I definitely wear it to death. Longest standing pair of shoes are seven years old, and still going!

Finally, I finished off my day with some domestic doings in the kitchen. I whipped up some tried-and-tested fork biscuits by Queen Mary of Berry and they went down a treat, as well as a batch of pretty vanilla cupcakes.

DSC04577

The Hummingbird Bakery strikes again!

Leave a Reply

