Raspberry Cheesecake Brownies

Despite not having the budget to match, I really like the posh parts of West London. The King’s Road in Chelsea is blissful for shopping. There’s a warm rather than stuffy atmosphere with a great variety of shops. Despite the wealth (haha) of extremely expensive stores, you can quite happily splash out without breaking the bank.

I popped into Marks and Spencers and came out unexpectedly with a cute skirt, cut above the knee with a simple floral print just right for cooler summer days or autumn. I’m planning on wearing it with casual tees, some simple necklaces, and black ballet flats.

On my way back from my shopping trip, I headed to my old favourite the Hummingbird Bakery, and picked up a slice of their heavenly raspberry cheesecake brownie. It was so good that I just had to get out my recipe book and make it at the weekend.

DSC04672

Doesn’t it just look like the bakery version? So happy with how it turned out. This version was made with Philly light and Truvia (some artificial sweetener), but I couldn’t tell the difference. I’m not sure I’d use the Truvia again as I do feel a bit uneasy about artifical sugars, but the Philly light is definitely getting a repeat running!

One thought on “Raspberry Cheesecake Brownies

Leave a Reply

